Board of Directors

Charleston Wine + Food’s Board of Directors establishes the organization’s strategic direction, ensures our compliance with all legal requirements, and keeps our organization financially healthy. As leaders in the community, they act as brand representatives of Charleston Wine + Food and portray our values of people first, community, and good stewardship.

The Board of Directors meets every other month; members commit to a two year term with the option for an additional two year renewal. Any individual interested in being a part of the Charleston Wine + Food Board may be considered for membership.


  • Steve Palmer, Chair
  • Mamie Bush, Vice Chair
  • Andy Covode, Treasurer
  • Margaret Furniss, Secretary
  • Jacques Larson, Chef Chair
  • Karalee Fallert, Member
  • Charles Carmody, Member
  • Kim Unterreiner, Member
  • Carrie Morey, Member
  • Tommy Preston, Jr., Member
  • Jason G. Brown, Member
  • Tim Davis, Member
  • Rashaunda Grant, Member
  • Kevin Mitchell, Member
  • Gillian Zettler, Non-Voting Member
  • Rick Widman, Chair Emeritus
  • Laura Hewitt, Chair Emerita